Home - Honors European History 10 - Renaissance Project

Web Sources on The Enlightenment

Fordham's Internet Medieval Sourcebook: Renaissance
This site is a digital sourcebook of public-domain and copyright-permitted texts of primary sources available for teachers and students. Sources cover politicians, artists, and thinkers of the time.
National Gallery of Art: Italian Renaissance Learning Resources
A freely available resource, this site features eight units, each of which explores a different theme in Italian Renaissance art: Virgin and Child, Picturing Family and Friends, The Making of an Artist, A New World of Learning, Presentation of Self, Time and Narrative, Recovering the Golden Age, Artists and Patrons

Researchers and students can explore thematic essays, more than 300 images, 300 glossary items and 42 primary source texts. An invaluable tool for use in the classroom, educators can integrate printable activity guides and discussion questions related to each unit into their course work.
Luminarium: 16th Century Renaissance English Literature
Articles about English Renaissance writers including biographies, bibliographies, and more!
Luminarium: Renaissance Resources
An extensive list of internet resources on various aspects of the Renaissance.
PBS's Medici: Godfathers of the Renaissance
PBS site with information about the Renaissance and its famous figures. Includes an art gallery.

Gale eBooks
Log in with your Harvey Gmail username and password.

Gale eBooks is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7. Because each library creates its own eBook collection, the content you see may vary if you use the database at different libraries (your school, your public library, or your office).
Gale In Context: High School
Log in with your Harvey Gmail username and password.

Full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Scholastic Go!
Click golden key icon above for username and password.

Scholastic GO! contains more than 115,000 articles covering every core-curriculum subject. The articles and their illustrations are derived from the content of seven Scholastic encyclopedia databases: Encyclopedia Americana, Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia, The New Book of Knowledge, America the Beautiful, Lands and Peoples, Amazing Animals of the World, and The New Book of Popular Science.